Consulting

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Dynamic creation of graphs by user input in form and editing options at run time

VBAX Regular
    Dynamic creation of graphs by user input in form and editing options at run time

hi i am new to access i would like to have the user enter the values in a form and as a result it shows graph based on values then user can test the curves by editing some values already given when the user satisfies then he presses save button.

Input data will be for the graph as follows
    A,B,C,D,E,TEMPERATURE(HIGH),TEMPERATURE(LOW)
    But Each 'A' can have 5values. similarly b,c,d,e,tempH,tempL

Also graph has on x-axis temp and on y-axis a formula with those a,b,c,d,e values

Should i have to write a vba code which generates expected output
    Thank you
    cheers.

VBAX Guru
    It should not take much VBA code, the main thing is to set up the Form and base queries on the Form data and then create the Graphs from the queries.
    Access Graphs are no where as near as user friendly as Excel, although later versions of Access may be better.
    The VBA would be required to to requery the Graph to update it to the user inputs.

VBAX Regular
    hi could you be more specific about the instructions. also the form which i mentioned takes different values from each texboxes and combines to one value and then writes to database. so if i make the query it is asking me to select from a table but which has combined values in that specific field.
    1. Either i choose from the table specific field and split in the query and then perform the calculations and then generate graph ?
    or
    2. take the each values and calculate in the formula and get the values of c and low temp and high temp , thus create a graph ?
    Also if i need to do some calculations and i hope vba coding will be better
    kinda confused thanks.

VBAX Guru