Consulting

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Toggle "select objects" instead of cells ??

  1. #21
    Knowledge Base Approver VBAX Wizard p45cal's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Surrey UK
    Posts
    5,875
    Please read the FAQ, especially this part (multiposting) as well as the link within it.
    I'm not a moderator here so I shouldn't be back-seat moderating, I'll try to get a moderator to explain.

  2. #22
    Site Admin
    Jedi Master
    VBAX Guru Jacob Hilderbrand's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Roseville, CA
    Posts
    3,712
    Location
    If you cross post to different forums you need to place a link to it. And should do this on all sites so people can see if a solution has already been found.

    Cross Post - https://www.mrexcel.com/forum/excel-...ead-cells.html

  3. #23
    Knowledge Base Approver VBAX Wizard p45cal's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Surrey UK
    Posts
    5,875
    If there are no selectable shapes on the activesheet at the time the command is executed it will not go into that mode and may generate an error, so you can do one of the following:
    • ensure the sheet's shapes.count > 0 before executing the command
    • activate a sheet you know has shapes on first
    • add a shape to the sheet before executing the command
    p45cal
    Everyone: If I've helped and you can't be bothered to acknowledge it, I can't be bothered to look at further posts from you.

  4. #24
    VBAX Regular
    Joined
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    52
    Location
    Quote Originally Posted by p45cal View Post
    If there are no selectable shapes on the activesheet at the time the command is executed it will not go into that mode and may generate an error, so you can do one of the following:
    • ensure the sheet's shapes.count > 0 before executing the command
    • activate a sheet you know has shapes on first
    • add a shape to the sheet before executing the command
    THAT's IT !

    Thx a lot !

  5. #25
    Knowledge Base Approver VBAX Wizard p45cal's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Surrey UK
    Posts
    5,875
    Quote Originally Posted by ksor View Post
    THAT's IT !
    That's excellent. Now it would be netiquette to go to your post/thread at MrExcel and tell them that's it's been solved, and how, referring them here if you want (actually their rules say you should refer them to here).
    Not only would this save others wasting their time on your problem, but would also inform others how it was solved.
    How about it?

  6. #26
    VBAX Regular
    Joined
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    52
    Location
    Here is the solution:

    Private Sub Workbook_Open()
        If ActiveSheet.Shapes.Count > 0 Then Application.CommandBars.ExecuteMso "ObjectsSelect"
    End Sub
    AND a link is mad e at Mr. Excel ...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •