Consulting

Thread: Command Button Macros

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    VBAX Regular
    Command Button Macros

Hi all, new here and new to VBA.

I am just starting to learn this and have no experience at all of programming or VBA.

I have a macro enabled template which contains a list of hyperlinks to forms and pages within said template. I would like to include several macros to simplify processes and reduce user error.

I would like one macro to print just the page that form is on, another to print several pages or a section between breaks as the document is several pages long, another to save and one to save and send but again only current page or a range of pages and ideally would like to be able to input detals such as order number on one form which will automatically fill all order number fields throughout the form. It would also be very useful to have a clear template button to completely reset the template without having to close and reopen it.

The buttons should be invisible once printed, saved or sent too and the user should have a choice of which printer to select, where to save too and the macro should only open outlook and attatch the document giving the user freedom to select who to send it too.

I would be happy to do this in excel if it is easier. The trouble i am having is getting to grips with when to use each section of code such as apostrophes, brackets, application, wd, ms etc. I don't know how your supposed to know this.

If anyone can point me in the right direction as i am sure these macros already exist or even suggest a good learning resource for complete begginers or just give me some general tips i would be grateful.

Thanks