Consulting

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Creating a single Table with different formulas Excel VBA

Exclamation Creating a single Table with different formulas Excel VBA

Hi everyone! I just signed up today to ask for help from y'all. I am a newbie when it comes to VBA. I am literally new like I started just yesterday, y'know. Basically I am trying to create a single table with multiple formulas in it. I can't manually put the formulas because the list in the database sheet is dynamic.

What I am trying to do is this:

a.jpg

Categories can be found on the database sheet. Number format of sub categories depend on their respective formats which are indicated on the other sheets.

This is what I have so far: I got this idea from one of the threads here:

Sub testing()

Set Rng = Sheets("Database").Range("A1").CurrentRegion
    Set Rng = Intersect(Rng, Rng.Offset(1))
    MCategory = ""

For Each cll In Rng.Cells
        MCategory = cll.Value

Set Destn = Worksheets("Sheet1").Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Offset(1)
      With Destn
        .Value = cll.Offset(, 1).Value
      End With
    Next cll
    End Sub

I am only able to do the categories part, but I don't know how to do the formulas since they differ depending on whether it's for monthly/weekly and Main Category/Sub Category.

I am using Windows 10 and Office 365 if that's something you need to know.

Attached herewith is my sample file.

Your gracious help is highly appreciated. Thank you so much

PS: I also posted here at 1:51AM today:
    https://www.mrexcel.com/board/thread...l-vba.1131940/
    Attached Files Attached Files

Hmm any help is super appreciated.

I think you need to explain yourself better... or at least say what you want with an example!
    Semper in excretia sumus; solum profundum variat.

HI Paul thank you for replying.